RSS Feed

$1.99 for Organic Strawberries!!!

Posted on

Friday only (today!) Whole Foods has Organic Strawberries for $1.99 per pound!

For conventionally grown strawberries, $1.99 per pound isn’t anything special.  For organic?  Well, I’ve never see a price this low before.  We have smoothies each morning for breakfast, so I keep my freezer pretty stocked with strawberries.  They are one of those dirty dozen produce items that I would like to buy organic, but the price is just SO much more, and we eat so many of them, that I just can’t ever bring myself to do it.  Which is why I’m so excited about this Whole Food Sale.  Finally, a price I don’t mind paying!

THANK YOU, thriftymama!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

